We are just a few hours away from Apple’s next big event: ” Hi, Speed”. It is set to take place on Tuesday, October 13 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. There is a big chance that Apple will introduce the new iPhone 12 lineup and other hardware products in this event. The hype is surely high right now among the fans. However, like the prior Time Flies and WWDC, Apple will be streaming the event due to the Covid-19 pandemic. If you have missed the prior events, you may not know how to join the live stream at 10:00 a.m. Don’t worry, we got your back. Here is our guide on how to watch Apple’s iPhone 12 event

Watch it On Youtube

For the last few years, Apple has been streaming its events through the Livestream feature on YouTube. This is one of the easiest ways for you to follow the new Apple product launch at 10:00 am. Apple also created a countdown for the event on its official YouTube channel. Currently, you can go to this video on Youtube and click “Set Reminder” to get notifications when the event begins

Apple’s YouTube

Watch it On Apple Events Website

Apart from watching the Apple event live on YouTube, you can visit the Apple’s live stream page on your iPad, iPhone, or iPod Touch so you can follow the event. Note that you need an iOS device with iOS 10 or higher to watch the event.

You also can watch the event on your Mac and PC. For Mac users, just go to Apple’s events page to watch the live stream when it begins. However, Windows users will have to use Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge to access the event site.

iPhone 12

Follow The Event On Apple TV App

Apple TV is be the easiest way to watch the upcoming event. Back in June, Apple released a new update to its Events app for tvOS, allowing users to watch Apple’s events directly on Apple TV. You now can access the Apple Event apps to track the event by going to the View Now menu> selecting the Hi, Speed event from the list. You can watch it on any device that’s currently signed in to the TV app is available, including Apple TV, iPhones, iPad, Mac, and some smart TVs.

Apple TV Events
Apple Events

Event Time Zones

As mentioned, the event will take place on October 13 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. However, if you stay in a different time zone, you may not know when the event will start in your time.

  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day

Or you can just simply go to this site to know how much time remains before the event hits.

Event Countdown

There you go, now you know how to watch the upcoming iPhone 12 event. It may last for an hour or more so make yourself a sandwich. Do you have any questions? Let us know in the comments!

LEAVE A REPLY